2023-2025 New York Metropolitan Region Executive Board

The New York Metropolitan Region of the Federation of Jewish Men’s Clubs has a long history of fostering camaraderie and friendships on a regional and international level. The region supports the local Men’s Clubs of conservative synagogues with training, programming, succession planning, and more. There are many local and international organizations which benefit from the funds raised by regional programs and events.

President: Shea Lerner
Plainview Jewish Center
szlerner@optonline.net   |   516-840-5464

Executive VP Finance: Stuart Haimes
Plainview Jewish Center
emailsstuh@gmail.com   |   516-319-9099

2 VP Operations: Jonathan Brody
Midway Jewish Center
jbrody627@gmail.com   |   917-687-4069

3rd VP Membership & Programming: Warren Berkowitz
East Meadows Beth-El Jewish Center
warrenb107@aol.com | 516-972-2099

Treasurer: David Scherr
Temple Israel of Great Neck
dsactuary@aol.com | 516-487-1053

VP of Programs: Hal Berkowitz
Forest Hills Jewish Center
redzonehal@aol.com | 917-509-7351

VP of Community Outreach: Dr. Steven Mandel
Park Avenue Synagogue
drmandel1979@gmail.com | 347-880-1230

VP Club Retention & Recruitment: Erez Barak
Temple Beth Torah Westbury
ebarak@optonline.net | 516-298-3248

Recording Secretary: David Snyder
Forest Hills Jewish Center
dasnyder76@gmail.com | 732-648-9547

Corresponding Secretary: David Levine
District Judge at New York State Unified Court System

Sgt. at Arms: Joe Bruck
Temple Beth Sholom – Roslyn
jbruck55@hotmail.com | 516-225-1259

Regional Spiritual Advisor: Rabbi Steven Conn
Plainview Jewish Center
mark@schankerhochberg.com

Immediate Past President: Aaron Altman
Dix Hills Jewish Center
altman.tagroup@gmail.com | 631-499-0315