About Us:

The New York Metropolitan Region of the Federation of Jewish Men’s Clubs has a long history of fostering camaraderie and friendships on a regional and international level. The region supports the local Men’s Clubs of conservative synagogues with training, programming, succession planning, and more. There are many local and international organizations which benefit from the funds raised by regional programs and events.

NY METRO REGION EXECUTIVE BOARD

President: Aaron Altman
Dix Hills Jewish Center
altman.tagroup@gmail.com  |  631-499-0315

1st Vice President: Shea Lerner
Plainview Jewish Center 
szlerner@optonline.net   |   516-840-5464

2nd Vice President: Stuart Haimes
Plainview Jewish Center
emailsstuh@gmail.com   |   516-319-9099

3rd Vice President: Jonathan Brody 
Midway Jewish Center
jbrody627@gmail.com   |   917-687-4069

Treasurer: David Scherr 
Temple Israel of Great Neck
dsactuary@aol.com  |  516-487-1053

Recording Secretary: David Snyder
Forest Hills Jewish Center
dasnyder76@gmail.com 

Financial Secretary: Warren Berkowitz
East Meadow Beth-El Jewish Center
warrenb107@aol.com  | 516-972-2099

Vice President of Communications: Ed Fleiss
Huntington Jewish Center
efleiss@gmail.com  |  631-223-8434

Vice President of Programming: Hal Berkowitz
Forest Hills Jewish Center
redzonehal@aol.com  |  917-509-7351

Vice President of Outreach and Development:
Dr. Steven Mandel

Park Avenue Synagogue
drmandel1979@gmail.com  |  347-880-1230

Upload Image...

Sergeant at Arms: Joe Bruck
Temple Beth Sholom-Roslyn
jbruck55@hotmail.com  |  516-225-1259

Assistant Sergeant at Arms: Bob Markowitz
Temple Sholom of Flatbush
917-309-7921

Regional Spiritual Advisor: 
Rabbi Howard Buechler

Dix Hills Jewish Center
rabbibuechler@gmail.com  |  631-499-6644

Immediate Past President: Jay Steinmetz
East Meadow Beth-El Jewish Center 
jaysteinmetz56@gmail.com   |   516-435-5278